Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Reed

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Reed

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Katie Trimble

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was nervous about switching all of my insurance over to a new company. Everyone at Tim Reed ~ State Farm Insurance was amazing to work with (especially Caitlen). It was such a smooth transition ~ I couldn't ask for better service and am positive I made the right decision. I highly recommend them!"

devin kappmeyer

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kandice, is a very wonderful out going angent, she's very respectful & easy is get along with. She under stand my needs for want i want."

Abbi Ryan

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are in the process of switching home/auto insurance and Nate has been great to work with. Great with responding, easy to talk to and very professional. Would recommend talking with Nate if you’re switching or need new insurance !"

Phil Parramore

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"David went above and beyond for me. I would recommend him to everyone. Thank you, David!"

Bigguy

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nate made getting insurance pretty painless."

Aaron Hansen

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They like to listen to what you have going on in your life to try and get you the best plans for your life now or the future."

Matt Ciesielski

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nate from state farm is a great person i would recommend that you ask for Nate"

Devin Casey

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nate was very helpful and knowledgeable with the transition of my business insurance! Also helped quote the bundling of our vehicles from another insurance company to State Farm! Highly recommend Nate for any of your insurance needs."

Randy Hickey

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda is kind and caring willing to do whatever it takes to make customers happy. They will have my business for life also the whole staff is great. Very recommended"

Mark Hyman

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nate was very helpful when it came to filing my claim! Answered all my questions!"

Nicole Kuennen

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nate was great to work with. He helped us with all of our rental proprieties, automobile and boat insurance. He was very knowledgeable, easy to communicate with and overall he made our entire experience easy."

Nick Mitchell

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Tim Reed team provided great service, valuable information, and competitive pricing - without any pressure!"

Michelle Mohlis

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Linda Bagby for getting us set up on a life insurance policy that works best for me and my family. You are the best!!! Thank you🤗"

MaKayla Logan

October 2, 2020

4  out of  5
"Called and spoke with Nate about a Renters policy and he gave me very helpful information! I will definitely be calling him when I move!"

Jsmes Perry

September 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just stopped to surprise my friend Linda Bagby"

Isaac Sedlmayr

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome place. Would highly recommend. Very personable staff. Made good suggestions on what I should cover based on current situations. They also try to set up atleast yearly appointments to make sure everything is correct, and to see if changes should be made. Moved my insurance to this location from West Union State Farm and am very pleased!"

jody westendorf

January 22, 2020

4  out of  5
"You dropped my homeowner's when I was told I wouldn't be dropped for a claim. I have been through hell since then and if asked today, I'd probably rate it less because of the nightmare. I am no longer a customer because I packaged insurances and when dropped, I went elsewhere to do the same."

N. L.

January 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff. Good nationally recognized products."

matt reeves

May 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"this place is awsome and very friendly they will always have my buisness"

Kandice Pope

July 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"Linda helped me with life insurance for myself and my son, she was very friendly and explained everything so I fully understood our policies."

Draevin Roskens

July 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"A fantastic welcoming atmosphere and lovely staff make you feel like you are royalty. Everyone that works here is a licensed agent so there is never a problem with not being able to get help! Meagan in the Oelwein office is always extremely friendly, intelligent and easy to talk to! That also applies to everyone else amongst their team. I have never had a bad experience with them and I appreciate how hard they work to take care of their customers!"

Emily Sue

July 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Reed, State Farm for a while now. I've never had any problems with my policies, or getting ahold of an agent. They are always very helpful, especially helping me understand my policies and getting the right coverage and discounts. State Farm is #1 in auto, home, and life insurance. I would not want to be with any other company! Highly recommend State Farm! If you're looking for an excellent agent, I encourage you to check out Tim Reed, State Farm in Oelwein!"

Terry Gaumer

July 30, 2012

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff were very helpful and professional with all of our insurance needs."